Another day, another subscription box (PopSugar Holiday ’13)

In chapter 4897 of my quest to go broke by subscription boxes, I received my PopSugar Must Have Limited Edition (aka: “we’re charging you 3x what we normally do”) Holiday Box today.  Earlier this week, I shared my disappointment with the regular PopSugar Must Have December box, so I was simultaneously hopeful and nervous about this one.

The inital packaging was super pretty…

I better "enjoy"!

I better “enjoy”!

And for that special touch, everything inside was individually wrapped…

I have no idea why I shot this so close up (and yet blurry…)

I have no idea why I shot this so close up (and yet blurry…)

So….

The big reveal

The big reveal

Overall I’m happy with the contents.  There’s a 2014 planner, a cheese plate and knife (which I don’t think will be able to get open the plastic on indvidual Kraft slices…), a still-gaudy-but-not-horrifyingly-so bracelet, fake eyelashes (oh god), a camel colored infinity scarf (nice), some amazing chocolate covered peppermint crunch pretzels (which I think I got a sample of in last month’s Birchbox and devoured instantly), and body cream.  I get headaches from perfumey things and am really picky about scents, but this cream smells good.

I wish the cheese plate (or “paddle” as it’s officially called in the package notes) was blue or another color that goes w/my kitchen rather than red, but whatev.  The eyelashes are hilarious in that I’m laughing thinking about how little time it will take me to hurt myself trying to use them.   But I think there are some nice gifts here.  And in true “at least I’m not bitter” fashion, one of the things I liked most was the freaking black box everything was packed in!  It’ll make for good storage for letters or cards (which I hoard).

$100

2 thoughts on “Another day, another subscription box (PopSugar Holiday ’13)

Leave a Reply

